Permanent Summer

FLORA’s residency program, Permanent Summer, is held in Honda, Tolima. This town was very important during colonial times and the dawn of the republic due to its strategic situation as the main port on the Magdalena river. The guest artists stay at Casa Deuxsoleils for a month, and then present the partial results of their project as an event for the local public. An expanded version is subsequently presented at FLORA’s exhibition space in Bogotá.



The residency in Casa Deuxsoleils works by invitation and with institutions’s support.

For now, we have only one public open call for Mexican artists: the Casa del Lago grant. The next open call for the Casa del Lago grant will be in 2017.
Information about Casa del Lago Grant 2016  HERE



Residents in Casa Deuxsoleils:



Cecilia Arango (Colombia), José Luis Landet (Argentina), Susana Mejía (Colombia), Marcelo Moscheta  (Brasil), Ling Sepúlveda (México), Echando Lápiz (Manuel Santana/Graciela Duarte) (Colombia)



Gabriela Albergaria (Portugal), Vasco Araújo (Portugal), Alfonso Borragán (España), Raimond Chaves (Perú), Etienne de France (Francia), Hering Ferla (Colombia), Jorge Fuembuena (España), Carlos Gómez (Colombia), Carlos Irijalba (España), José Jiménez (México), Irene Kopelman  (Argentina),Pedro Motta (Brasil), Federico Ovalles-Ar (Venezuela), Mayana Redin  (Brasil)



Colectivo 4-18 (Colombia),  Eduardo Abaroa (México), María José Arjona (Colombia), Matías Duville (Argentina) , William Engelen(Holanda), Víctor Gama (Angola/Portugal), Lucia Koch  (Brasil), Raura Oblitas (Perú), Rodolpho Parigi (Brasil), María Luisa Vélez (Colombia)



Javier Bernal-Arévalo (Colombia), Tania Candiani (México), Isidora Correa (Chile), Claudio Correa (Chile), Mark Dion (Canadá/EEUU), Patricia Domínguez (Chile), Carlos Garaicoa (Cuba),Max Gómez Canle (Argentina)